• 45 East Deloney Avenue PO Box 1552
  • (+061) 307-733-3005

Rue du Commerce 96, C-Block 6th Floor, 1040 Brussels, Belgium.

+ 32 2 897 49 83

EGPA Permanent Study Groups, PhD Symposium and French-Speaking Seminar.

EGPA Symposium for Doctoral Students and Junior Researchers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PhD Symposium  

 

Eckhard Schroeter (Chair)

Professor of Public Administration

German University of the Police, Münster (Germany)

E-mail: eckhard.schroeter@dhpol.de    

 

Bert George (co-convener)

Professor of Public Management (University of Ghent)

E-mail: bert.george@ugent.be

 

Karen Johnston (co-convener)

Professor of Organisational Studies (University of Portsmouth)

E-mail: karen.johnston@port.ac.uk

 

Anne Drumaux (co-convener)

Professor of Public Management (Solvay Brussels School – ULB)

E-mail: anne.drumaux@ulb.be

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group I

e-Government

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group Co-chairs

 

Professor Albert Meijer

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail: a.j.meijer@uu.nl  

 

Professor William Webster

University of Stirling (United Kingdom)

E-mail:  william.webster@stir.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group II

Performance in the Public Sector

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group Co-chairs

 

Associate Professor Shirin Ahlbäck Öberg

Uppsala University (Sweden)

E-mail: Shirin.Ahlback@statsvet.uu.se

 

Professor Gerhard Hammerschmid

Hertie School of Governance, Berlin (Germany)

E-mail : hammerschmid@hertie-school.org

 

Dr Scott Douglas

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail:  S.C.Douglas@uu.nl

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group III

Public Personnel Policies

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group Co-chairs

 

Professor Lotte Bøgh Andersen

Aarhus University (Denmark)

E-mail: Lotte@ps.au.dk

 

Dr Christian Bøtcher Jacobsen

Aarhus University (Denmark)

E-mail: ChristianJ@ps.au.dk

 

Professor Eva Knies

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail:  E.Knies@uu.nl

 

Dr Wouter Vandenabeele

KU Leuven (Belgium)/Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail:  wouter.vandenabeele@kuleuven.be; wouter.vandenabeele@soc.kuleuven.be; W.V.Vandenabeele@uu.nl

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group IV on Regional and Local Governance

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group IV on Regional and Local Governance

 

 

Prof. Dr. Tomas Bergström

Lund University (Sweden)

E-mail: tomas.bergstrom@svet.lu.se

 

Dr Hanna Vakkala

Senior Lecturer

University of Lapland (Finland)

E-mail : hanna.vakkala@ulapland.fi

 

 

Prof. Dr. Sabine Kuhlmann

University of Potsdam (Germany)

E-mail: sabine.kuhlmann@uni-potsdam.de

 

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Laffin

Queen Mary University of London (United Kingdom)

E-mail : m.laffin@qmul.ac.uk

 

 

Prof Dr Ellen Wayenberg

University of Ghent (Belgium) 

E-mail : ellen.wayenberg@ugent.be

 

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group V

Governance of Public Sector Organisations

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group V Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Külli Sarapuu

Associate Professor

Ragnar Nurske Department of Innovation and Governance

Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia)

E-mail: kylli.sarapuu@taltech.ee

 

Prof Dr. Muiris MacCarthaigh

Senior Lecturer - Queen’s University Belfast (United Kingdom)

E-mail : M.MacCarthaigh@qub.ac.uk

 

Prof. Dr. Lise H. Rykkja

Professor - University of Bergen (Norway)

E-mail :  lise.rykkja@uib.no

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group VI

Quality and Integrity of Governance

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group VI Co-chairs

 

Dr. Leonie Heres

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail:   l.heres@uu.nl

 

Dr Ciaran O'Kelly

Queen University Belfast (UK)

E-mail : c.okelly@qub.ac.uk

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group VII

Citizen Participation

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group VII Co-chairs

 

Dr. Elke Loeffler
University of Strathclyde, Glasgow (UK)

Email: elke.loeffler@strath.ac.uk

 

Dr Marlies Honingh

Radboud University, Nijmegen (The Netherlands)

Email: m.honingh@fm.ru.nl

 

Prof. dr. Bram Verschuere

Ghent University, Ghent (Belgium)

Bram.Verschuere@UGent.be

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group VIII

Teaching Public Administration

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group VIII Co-chairs

 

Dr. Ian C. Elliott

Newcastle Business School

Northumbria University (UK)

E-mail : ian.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk 

Profile : https://www.northumbria.ac.uk/about-us/our-staff/e/ian-elliott/

 

Dr. Monika Knassmüller

Institute for Public Management and Governance

WU Vienna University of Economics and Business (Austria)

E-mail: monika.knassmueller@wu.ac.at

Profile : https://www.wu.ac.at/pubmgt/team/mknassmueller  

 

Dr. Peter Marks

Public Administration

Erasmus University Rotterdam (The Netherlands)

E-mail: marks@essb.eur.nl 

Profile: https://www.eur.nl/en/people/peter-marks

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group IX

Law and Public Administration

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group IX Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Dacian C. Dragos

Babes Bolyai University, Public Administration Department (Romania)

E-mail:  dragos@fspac.ro

 

Prof. Dr. Polonca Kovač

University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Administration (Slovenia)

E-mail:  polonca.kovac@fu.uni-lj.si

 

Prof. Dr. A.T. (Bert) Marseille

University of Groningen, Faculty of Law (The Netherlands)

E-mail: a.t.marseille@rug.nl

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group X

Strategic Management in Government

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group  X Co-chairs

 

Prof Dr Anne Drumaux

Solvay Business School ULB (Belgium)

E-mail: adrumaux@ulb.ac.be

 

Prof Dr Bert George

Department of Public Governance and Management (Belgium)

E-mail: bert.george@ugent.be

 

 

Prof Dr Paul Joyce

University of Birmingham – (United Kingdom)

E-mail: P.Joyce.1@bham.ac.uk

 

Prof Dr Francesco Longo

Bocconi University (Italy)

E-mail: francesco.longo@unibocconi.it

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XI

Public Sector Financial Management

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Isabel Brusca

University of Zaragoza (Spain)

E-mail : ibrusca@unizar.es

 

Prof. Dr. Eugenio Caperchione

University of Modena & Reggio Emilia (Italy)

E-mail: cigar2009@unimore.t; eugenio.caperchione@unimore.it

 

Prof. Dr. Sandra Cohen

Athens University of Economics and Business (Greece)

E-mail : scohen@aueb.gr

 

Prof. Dr. Francesca Manes Rossi

University of Napoli Federico II - Economics, Management and Institutions (Italy)

E-mail:  manes@unina.it

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XII

Public Policy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XII Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr Eva Thomann

Department of Politics and Public Administration at the University of Konstanz

eva.thomann@uni-konstanz.de

 

Prof. Dr. Anat Gofen

Hebrew University (Israël)

E-mail: anatgo@mscc.huji.ac.il

 

Prof Dr Fritz Sager

University of Bern (Switzerland)

E-mail : fritz.sager@kpm.unibe.ch

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIII

EU Administration and Multi-Level Governance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XIII  Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Jens Blom-Hansen

Aarhus University (Denmark)

E-mail:  jbh@ps.au.dk

 

Gijs Jan Brandsma

Associate Professor in Public Administration

Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

E-mail : gijsjan.brandsma@fm.ru.nl

 

 

Prof. Dr. Eva Heidbreder

Otto-von Guericke Universität Magdeburg (Germany)

E-mail: eva.heidbreder@ovgu.de

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIV

PATI: Public Administration, Technology and Innovation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XIV Co-chairs

 

Prof Dr Rainer Kattel

Institute of Innovation and Public Purpose,

University College London, (UK)

E-mail: r.kattel@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Erkki Karo

Ragnar Nurkse Department of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology, (Estonia)

E-mail: erkki.karo@taltech.ee

 

Prof. Dr. Veiko Lember

Ragnar Nurkse Department of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia) & Public Governance Institute KU Leuven (Belgium)

E-mail : veiko.lember@taltech.ee

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XV

Public Marketing and Communication

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XV Co-chairs

 

Prof Dr Christophe Alaux

Director of Chaire « New Place Marketing & Attractiveness »

Dean IMPGT (Public Management Institute),

Aix Marseille University – Cergam, France

E-mail : christophe.alaux@univ-amu.fr

Twitter: @christophealaux

 

Prof Dr Martial Pasquier, Vice-Rector Lausanne University

IDHEAP-UNIL Lausanne, Switzerland         

E-mail: martial.pasquier@unil.ch

 

Prof Dr María José Canel

Professor of Political and Public Sector Communication

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

E-mail: mjcanel@ucm.es   Twitter : @mariajoseCANEL  www.mariajoseCANEL.com

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVI

Sociology of the State: Reforms and Resilience

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XVI Co-chairs

 

Prof Dr Jean-Michel Eymeri-Douzans

EGPA President

Sciences Po -Toulouse (France)

E-mail : jean-michel.eymeri-douzans@sciencespo-toulouse.fr

 

Prof Dr Marie Goransson

Centre d’études des politiques et de l’administration publique

(CEPAP) - ULB (Belgium)

E-mail : Marie.Goransson@ulb.ac.be

 

Prof Dr Michel Mangenot

Institut d’Etudes Européennes (IEE)

Centre de recherches sociologiques & politiques de Paris

(CRESPPA)-LabToP - Université Paris 8 (France)

E-mail : michel.mangenot@univ-paris8.fr

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVII

Justice and Court  Administration

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permanent Study Group XVII Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Andreas Lienhard

University of Bern (Switzerland)

E-mail: andreas.lienhard@kpm.unibe.ch

 

Mag. Daniel Kettiger

University of Bern (Switzerland)

E-mail: daniel.kettiger@kpm.unibe.ch

 

Dr. Marco Fabri

Research Institute on Judicial Systems,

National Research Council (Italy)

 E-mail: marco.fabri@irsig.cnr.it

 

Prof Anne Sanders

Bielefeld University (Germany)

E-mail: anne.sanders@uni-bielefeld.de

 

Prof Dr Philip Langbroek

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail: p.m.langbroek@uu.nl

 

Prof. Dr. Ragna Aarli

University of Bergen (Norway)

E-mail: Ragna.Aarli@uib.no

 

Contact Person

Leonie Grob

University of Bern (Switzerland)

E-Mail: leonie.grob@kpm.unibe.ch

E-mail : egpa@kpm.unibe.ch

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVIII

Public network policy and management

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

Permanent Study Group XVIII Co-chairs

 

Andrea Bonomi Savignon

Assistant Professor in Public and Non-Profit Management University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy E-mail: bonomi.savignon@economia.uniroma2.it

 

Daniela Cristofoli Research Fellow in Public Management Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Milano, Italy E-mail: daniela.cristofoli@unimib.it

 

Marco Meneguzzo Full Professor of Public and Nonprofit Management Università della Svizzera Italiana, Lugano, Switzerland Coordinator of Government and Civil society Research group University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy E-mail: marco.meneguzzo@usi.ch; meneguzzo@economia.uniroma2.it

 

Alessandro Sancino Associate professor Università degli Studi Milano Bicocca and Senior Lecturer in Management, Open University Business School – UK Co-Editor: Public Policy & Administration Email: alessandro.sancino@open.ac.uk

 

Contact Person:

Manuela Barreca PSG XIX Project Manager Università della Svizzera Italiana, Lugano (Switzerland) E-mail: manuela.barreca@usi.ch

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIX

Welfare State Governance and Professionalism

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

Permanent Study Group XIX Co-chairs

 

Prof. Dr. Tanja Klenk

Helmut-Schmidt Universität / Universität der Bundeswehr (Germany)

E-mail: tanja.klenk@hsu-hh.de

 

Prof. Dr. Elio Borgonovi

Bocconi University (Italy)

E-mail: elio.borgonovi@unibocconi.it

 

Prof. Dr. Mirko Noordegraaf

Utrecht University (The Netherlands)

E-mail: M.Noordegraaf@uu.nl

 

Prof. Dr. Karsten Vrangbæk

University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

E-mail: kavr@sund.ku.dk

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XX

Policy Design and Evaluation

 

 

 

.

 

 

Permanent Study Group XX Co-chairs

 

 

Ass. Prof. Dr. Valérie Pattyn

University of Leiden (The Netherlands)

E-mail: v.e.pattyn@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

 

Dr. Sonja Blum

University of Hagen (Germany)

E-mail: sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de

 

 

 

Professor Caspar van den Berg

Groningen University (The Netherlands)

E-mail : c.f.van.den.berg@rug.nl

 

Dr. Ellen Fobé

KU Leuven - Public Governance Institute( Belgium)

E-mail : ellen.fobe@kuleuven.be

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XXI

Behavioural Public Administration

 

.

 

 

Permanent Study Group XXI Co-chairs

 

Dr Paola Cantarelli

Sant ’Anna School of Advanced Studies (Italy)

E-mail : paola.cantarelli@santannapisa.it

 

Prof Sharon Gilad

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel)

E-mail : sharon.gilad@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Prof Dr Sebastian Jilke

Georgetown University

Georgetown360
37th and O Streets NW
Washington, DC 20057

E-mail: sebastian.jilke@georgetown.edu

 

 

 

 

Prof Dr Asmus Leth Olsen

Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

E-mail : ajlo@ifs.ku.dk

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XXII

Administration, Diversity and Equal Treatment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EGPA Permanent Study Group XXII

Administration, Diversity and Equal Treatment

 

Prof. Anna Simonati

Full Professor of Administrative Law, Contact person

University of Trento - Faculty of Law

Italy

E-mail: anna.simonati@unitn.it

 

Prof. Esther Happacher

Full Professor of Constitutional Law

University of Innsbruck – Department of Italian Law, Faculty of Law

Austria

E-mail: esther.happacher@uibk.ac.at

 

Prof. Bice Della Piana

Associate Professor of Management

University of Salerno, Department of Management & Innovation Systems (DISA-MIS)

Italy

E-mail: bdellapiana@unisa.it

 

Prof. Lamiss Khakzadeh

Associate Professor of Public Law

University of Innsbruck – Department of Public Law, State and Administrative Theory

Austria

E-mail: Lamiss.Khakzadeh@uibk.ac.at

 

Dr. Nathalie Colasanti – Research Fellow

University of Tor Vergata (Rome), Department of Management and Law

Italy

E-mail: nathalie.colasanti@uniroma2.it

 

Dr. Noemi Rossi – Researcher

Università Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria – Department of Law, Economics and Human Sciences

Italy

E-mail: noemi.rossi@unirc.it

 

 

French-speaking Seminar

 

Séminaire francophone

 

 

French- speaking Seminar Coordinators

Coordinateurs du Séminaire Francophone

 

Dr. Emil Turc

Aix Marseille Université,

Université de Toulon, CERGAM, IMPGT, Aix-en-Provence (France)

E-mail: emil.turc@univ-amu.fr

 

Dr. Jan Mattijs

Solvay Brussels School - E.M. Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

E-mail: jmattijs@ulb.ac.be

 

Dr. Stéphane Nahrath

Institut de Hautes Etudes en Administration Publique (IDHEAP)

Université de Lausanne (Switzerland)

E-mail:  stephane.nahrath@unil.ch

 

 

 

© 2018 Developped By