• 45 East Deloney Avenue PO Box 1552
  • (+061) 307-733-3005

Rue du Commerce 96, C-Block 6th Floor, 1040 Brussels, Belgium.

+32-(0)2-536.08.80

EGPA STUDY GROUPS

EGPA PERMANENT STUDY GROUPS


The PSGs are the core of EGPA: EGPA is its Study Groups

Each Study Group has as its core tasks not just convening on occasion of the annual conference but also promoting all initiatives and projects deemed of value for the advancement of knowledge. This include leading on Dialogues, developing ad hoc initiatives, contributing the EGPA Policy Papers on European Governance. EGPA currently has 22 Permanent Study Groups, covering a very wide range of key themes and research areas in the field of public administration and public management and policy.

LIST OF EGPA PERMANENT STUDY GROUPS

22 Permanent Study Groups Co-chairs

EGPA Permanent Study Group I

e-Government

Albert Meijer

Utrecht University

a.j.meijer@uu.nl

William Webster

University of Stirling

william.webster@stir.ac.uk

Frank Bannister

Trinity College Dublin

Frank.Bannister@tcd.ie

EGPA Permanent Study Group II

Performance and Accountability in the Public Sector

Gerhard Hammerschmid

Hertie School of Governance, Berlin

hammerschmid@hertie-school.org;

Thomas Schillemans

Utrecht University

T.Schillemans@uu.nl;

Shirin Ahlbäck Öberg

Uppsala University

Sweden

Shirin.Ahlback@statsvet.uu.se

EGPA Permanent Study Group III

Public Personnel Policies

Lotte Bøgh Andersen

Department of Political Science

Aarhus University

Lotte@ps.au.dk

Christian Bøtcher Jacobsen

Department of Political Science

Aarhus University

ChristianJ@ps.au.dk

Eva Knies

Utrecht University

E.Knies@uu.nl

Peter Leisink

Utrecht University

P.L.M.Leisink@uu.nl

Wouter Vandenabeele

KU Leuven

wouter.vandenabeele@soc.kuleuven.be

EGPA Permanent Study Group IV

Local Governance and Democracy

2018 Team

Hanna Vakkalla

University of Lapland hanna.vakkala@ulapland.fi ;

Jochen Franzke

University of Potsdam

franzke@uni-potsdam.de ;

Linze Schaap

Tilburg University L.Schaap@uvt.nl;

EGPA Permanent Study Group V

Regional and Local Government

Ellen Wayenberg

Department of Public Governance, Management and Finance

Ghent University

ellen.wayenberg@ugent.be;

Sabine Kuhlmann

Potsdam University

sabine.kuhlmann@uni-potsdam.de;

Martin Laffin

Queen Mary University of London

M.Laffin@qmul.ac.uk ;

EGPA Permanent Study Group VI

Governance of Public Sector Organisations

Per Lægreid

Department of Administration and Organization Theory

Uni Rokkan Centre University of Bergen, Norway

per.lagreid@aorg.uib.no

Koen Verhoest

Public Administration

Management Research Group

Department of Political Science - University of Antwerp, Belgium

koen.verhoest@uantwerpen.be

Külli Sarapuu

Ragnar Nurkse Department of Innovation and Governance

Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia

kylli.sarapuu@ttu.ee

Muiris MacCarthaigh

(NEW CO-CHAIR 2018)

School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics

University of Belfast

M.MacCarthaigh@qub.ac.uk

EGPA Permanent Study Group VII

Quality and Integrity of Governance

Gjalt de Graaf

Department of Political Science and Public Administration

VU University Amsterdam

g.de.graaf@vu.nl;

Michael Macaulay

School of Government

Faculty of Commerce

Victoria University of Wellington

Michael.Macaulay@vuw.ac.nz;

Leonie Heres

(NEW CO-CHAIR 2018)

Utrecht University School of Governance

Utrecht University

l.heres@uu.nl

EGPA Permanent Study Group VIII

Civil Society, Citizens and Government

Taco Brandsen

Radboud University t.brandsen@fm.ru.nl ;

Bram Verschuere

Ghent University

Bram.Verschuere@UGent.be ;

Karen Johnston

Portsmouth University

karen.johnston@port.ac.uk;

EGPA Permanent Study Group IX

Teaching Public Administration

Jean Loup Chappelet

IDHEAP-UNIL Lausanne

Jean-Loup.Chappelet@idheap.unil.ch;

Frans-Bauke van der Meer

Erasmus University Rotterdam

f.b.vandermeer@essb.eur.nl

EGPA Permanent Study Group X

Law and Public Administration

Dacian C. Dragos
Public Administration Department, Babes Bolyai University Cluj Napoca,
Romania
dragos@fspac.ro;

Polonca Kovań?
Faculty of Administration, University of Ljubljana Slovenia

polonca.kovac@fu.uni-lj.si;

A.T. (Bert) Marseille

Faculty of Law, University of Groningen The Netherlands
a.t.marseille@rug.nl

EGPA Permanent Study Group XI

Strategic Management in Government

Anne Drumaux

Solvay Business School ULB - Belgium

adrumaux@ulb.ac.be;

Paul Joyce

University of Birmingham - UK

P.Joyce.1@bham.ac.uk;

Francesco Longo

Bocconi University – Italy

francesco.longo@unibocconi.it;

Bert George

Erasmus University Rotterdam

The Netherlands

george@fsw.eur.nl ;

george@essb.eur.nl

EGPA Permanent Study Group XII

Public Sector Financial Management

Isabel Brusca

University of Zaragoza - Spain ibrusca@unizar.es

Eugenio Caperchione

Modena and Reggio Emilia University

Italy

cigar2009@unimore.it;

Sandra Cohen

Athens University of Economics and Business – Greece

scohen@aueb.gr;

Francesca Manes Rossi

University of Salerno - Italy fmanesrossi@unisa.it ;

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIII

Public Policy

Peter Hupe

Public Governance Institute

KU Leuven - Belgium

pieterhupe@gmail.com;

Harald Sætren

Department of Administration and Organization Theory University of Bergen - Norway

harald.Satren@uib.no;

Eva Thomann

Department of Politics

University of Exeter - UK

E.Thomann@exeter.ac.uk;

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIV

EU Administration and Multi-Level Governance

Jens Blom-Hansen

Department of Political Science - Aarhus University – Denmark

jbh@ps.au.dk ;

Gijs Jan Brandsma

European Politics and Administration, Utrecht University School of Governance – The Netherlands

G.J.Brandsma@uu.nl ;

Eva Heidbreder,

Political Science and Multilevel Governance

Otto-von Guericke Universität Magdeburg - Germany

eva.heidbreder@ovgu.de

EGPA Permanent Study Group XV

PATI : Public Administration, Technology and Innovation

Rainer Kattel, Institute of Innovation and Public Purpose, University College London, UK, r.kattel@ucl.ac.uk

Ines Mergel, Department of Politics and Administration, University of Konstanz, Germany

ines.mergel@uni-konstanz.de

Erkki Karo

Ragnar Nurkse Department of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia erkki.karo@ttu.ee

Veiko Lember

Public Governance Institute

KU Leuven, Belgium

veiko.lember@kuleuven.be

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVI

Public Marketing and Communication

Christophe Alaux

Aix-Marseille Université

IMPGT – France

christophe.alaux@univ-amu.fr,

Martial Pasquier

IDHEAP-UNIL Lausanne

Switzerland

martial.pasquier@unil.ch,

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVII

Sociology of the State: Reforms and Resilience

Jean-Michel Eymeri-Douzans

Sciences Po -Toulouse – France

jean-michel.eymeri-douzans@sciencespo-toulouse.fr

Marie Goransson

Centre d’études des politiques et de l’administration publique

(CEPAP)

ULB – Belgium

Marie.Goransson@ulb.ac.be

Michel Mangenot

Institut d’Etudes Européennes (IEE)

Centre de recherches sociologiques & politiques de Paris

(CRESPPA)-LabToP

Université Paris 8 - France

michel.mangenot@univ-paris8.fr

EGPA Permanent Study Group XVIII

Justice and Court Administration

Philip Langbroek

University of Utrecht - The Netherlands

p.m.langbroek@uu.nl,

Andreas Lienhard

University of Bern - Switzerland

andreas.lienhard@kpm.unibe.ch,

Daniel Kettiger

University of Bern – Switzerland

daniel.kettiger@kpm.unibe.ch,

Marco Fabri

Research Institute on Judicial Systems, National Research Council –Italy

mfabri@irsig.cnr.it,

EGPA Permanent Study Group XIX

Public network policy and management

Andrea Bonomi Savignon

Assistant Professor in Public and

Non Profit Management, University of Rome Tor Vergata Italy

bonomi.savignon@economia.uniroma2.it

Daniela Cristofoli

Research Fellow in Public Management,

Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Milano, Italy.

daniela.cristofoli@unimib.it

Marco Meneguzzo

Full Professor of Public Management

Università della Svizzera Italiana, Lugano, Switzerland

marco.meneguzzo@usi.ch

Alessandro Sancino Senior Lecturer in Management, the Open University Business School, UK

alessandro.sancino@open.ac.uk

Josef Windsperger

Associate Professor of Organization and Management, University of Vienna, Austria

josef.windsperger@univie.ac.at

EGPA Permanent Study Group XX

Welfare State Governance and Professionalism

Tanja Klenk

Chair for Public Administration and Public Policy

Helmut Schmidt University/University of the Federal Armed Forces Hamburg, Germany

tanja.klenk@hsu-hh.de,

Elio Borgonovi

Department of Policy Analysis and Public Management

Bocconi University, Milan, Italy

elio.borgonovi@unibocconi.it,

Mirko Noordegraaf

Utrecht School of Governance (USG)

Utrecht University, Netherlands

M.Noordegraaf@uu.nl

Karsten Vrangbæk

Department of Political Science and Department of Public Health

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

kavr@sund.ku.dk

EGPA Permanent Study Group XXI

Policy Design and Evaluation

Marleen Brans

KU Leuven – Belgium

marleen.brans@kuleuven.be,

Valérie Pattyn

University of Leiden

The Netherlands

v.e.pattyn@fgga.leidenuniv.nl,

Sonja Blum

University of Hagen

Germany

sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de,

EGPA Permanent Study Group XXII

Behavioural Public Administration

Martin Baekgaard

Aarhus University - Denmark

Martinb@ps.au.dk;

Paola Cantarelli

Bocconi University, Italy

paola.cantarelli@unibocconi.it

Sebastian Jilke

Rutgers University, USA

sebastian.jilke@rutgers.edu;

Lars Tummers

Utrecht University

The Netherlands

l.g.tummers@uu.nl ;